Tag Archives: Kartell



LA SCHMOCK`s mixtape series „BUDDYLECTRIC“ returns with vibing Number 8! Including 13 summer cookies to enjoy your delicious summer!

1. Mitch Murder: Looking Back (Snippet Intro)
2. Cherokee: Passion
3. Xtrafunk: Summer Sun (Cézaire Remix)
4. Hardkiss: Cameras Are Watching (AGFA Remix)
5. Glen Chek: I`ve Got This Feeling (Kartell Remix)
6. Lumoon & Robin: Classique
7. Irregular Disco Workers: Blindfolded (Jad & The Ladyboy`s Disco Workout)
8. Master Chic: Naku Penda Piya
9. Studio Lace: Defender
10. NTEIBINT: Feelings
11. José Gonzales: Let It Carry (Holy Ghost! Remix)
12. Caroline Koch: Timeless (Tchami Remix)
13. Club Cheval: From The Basement To the Roof (Oliver Remix)


Buddylectric it is! It is about time that LA Schmock comes along with his third re-new version of Buddylectric. There are some fine nuggets & gems from The Magician, Moon Boots, Poolside, Final DJs and – i’m very honored – an exclusive HiFi Brown Track – amongst other future classic nu disco tracks.

Enjoy this delicious Mixtape either on a dreamy summer night – or a swagger day at the beach!

1. Ride A Poney (Dj Steef Rework) – DJ Steef
2. All My Life – Gigamesh
3. Jamaica (Plastic Plates Remix) – Van She
4. Just Be Free – Final DJs
5. Sugar – Moon Boots
6. Dreamer (Kartell Rework) – B.B. & Q. Band
7. Between Dreams – Poolsde
8. My Own Nothing – HiFi Brown
9. Hell Is Other People (Wagner Film Noir Mix) – Tristesse Contemporaine
10. Traffic – A.N.D.Y. & Vicente
11. Memory (Original Mix) – Peter & The Magician
12. This Time (Jeremy Glenn Remix) – Clubfeet
13. Remember – Pat Look

More LA Schmock as always:
@ Facebook
@ Soundcloud
@ Twitter



Human Life: „Don’t Fade Away“

Don’t Fade Away is the latest highly anticipated single from Human Life, the high-flying electronic act hailing from California. Including charismatic remixes from acclaimed future producers Shook and Kartell. Human Life cut a new line in cool, catchy electro pop. The up-tempo drums and inspired dance floor appeal drive the track, while letting the poignant vocals and meticulous song writing shine through.

Human Life has been working overtime since their early releases ‘In It Together’ and ‘Wherever We Are’ were signed to Defected and Sony Australia (One Love).
It’s been a busy ride so far, Juggling their own production, DJing and song writing against remixing for a host successful acts and labels, including Mason feat. Roisin Murphy and Grand Hotel (Plump DJs label) to name a few.

Hot off consecutive US and European tours including venues such Le Bain at The Standard (New York), Razzmatazz (Barcelona), Neon Noise Project (London) and WAD Magazine 10th Anniversary Birthday (Paris), everybody is ready and primed for their latest release on Alan Braxe’s Vulture Music.