Tag Archives: Hifi Brown

HiFi Brown – Chrome Orphan EP

HiFi Brown – Chrom Orphan EP
Big props to BELL BIV LAEVOE`s co-founder and mastermind HiFi Brown who`s stirring up germany`s dance charts in this days! After relasing his debut album „Cancer“ in 2011 and the „My Own Nothing EP“ in 2012 HiFi Brown finally founded his own label „Covery“ last year. While touring around the world again in Canada, the US and back in Germany HiFi Brown released his Chrome Orphan EP some weeks ago including big excited feedback by acts like Tensnake, Moonbootica and more. The result: Chrome Orphan just got in germanys official dance charts!

See the fabulous video of the original Chrome Orphan version below and get all versions on iTunesBeatport or Juno.

Well done HiFi! This track is wicked like you are!!!

HiFi Brown – Chrome Orphan from Covery Music on Vimeo.



HiFi Brown – Cancer

So after HiFi Brown released his new and first album called „Cancer“ some weeks ago out on Blank Records, it`s time to shout out some big props for it. Produced it in Vancouver and Berlin it is an extraordinary debut-album which is pretty difficult to describe. Bashing energetic baselines building the ground for squeaky and nervous elements which always come back together in a totally pushing melodic creation of dope electronic music.

To taste and feel the amazing squeeze of HiFi Brown, listen to „My Own Nothing“ which is taken from Cancer below and get his epic work on Juno, Amazon, iTunes or anywhere you prefer.





HiFi Brown Official




Buddylectric it is! It is about time that LA Schmock comes along with his third re-new version of Buddylectric. There are some fine nuggets & gems from The Magician, Moon Boots, Poolside, Final DJs and – i’m very honored – an exclusive HiFi Brown Track – amongst other future classic nu disco tracks.

Enjoy this delicious Mixtape either on a dreamy summer night – or a swagger day at the beach!

1. Ride A Poney (Dj Steef Rework) – DJ Steef
2. All My Life – Gigamesh
3. Jamaica (Plastic Plates Remix) – Van She
4. Just Be Free – Final DJs
5. Sugar – Moon Boots
6. Dreamer (Kartell Rework) – B.B. & Q. Band
7. Between Dreams – Poolsde
8. My Own Nothing – HiFi Brown
9. Hell Is Other People (Wagner Film Noir Mix) – Tristesse Contemporaine
10. Traffic – A.N.D.Y. & Vicente
11. Memory (Original Mix) – Peter & The Magician
12. This Time (Jeremy Glenn Remix) – Clubfeet
13. Remember – Pat Look

More LA Schmock as always:
@ Facebook
@ Soundcloud
@ Twitter



HiFi Brown: „SMTH BRKNG # 01“

HiFi Brown starts his project „Smooth Barking“ and is giving us an amazing mixtape journey. Listen on Mixcloud and download it here.

Enjoy this mixing wizard and a well selection of tracks by „Toro Y Moi“, „Radiohead“, „Tycho“, „The Field“ and a lot more.


HiFi Brown – SMTH BRKNG # 01 – Jan 2012 by Hifi Brown on Mixcloud


1. Toro Y Moi – Blessa
2. Vacationer – Gone
3. Radiohead – Bloom (Objekt RMX)
4. Robot Koch – Heal (feat John LaMonica)
5. Mount Kimbie – Before I Move Off (Star Slinger Refix)
6. Christoph Andersson – Getaway
7. Four Tet – Locked
8. Kidnap Kid – Losing It
9. Tycho – Adrift (Shigeto’s Adrift A Dream Remix)
10. Cinematic Orchestra – To Build A Home (Jernalism Remix)
11. Lana Del Rey – Born To Die (AlunaGeorge Remix)
12. Phantogram – When I’m Small (An-Ten-Nae Re-Crunk)
13. Walls – Sunporch (Holy Other Remix)
14. The Field – Then It’s White

HiFi Brown Facebook

HiFi Brown Twitter