Tag Archives: Disco

Auxiliary Tha Masterfader – Feel About U

Auxiliary Tha Masterfader - Feel About U (Mason Remix)

It`s always a good feeling when dutch producer and DJ Auxiliary Tha Masterfader is dropping out new tunes! „Feel About U“ is taking you on a disco flight anywhere you wanna go. Perfect tune for the club, the beach, while a sunset or even better at a sunrise.

Just released by Animal Language Records, a label run by Mason who did a superb remix you can also listen below. Out this week exclusive on Beatport. Other channels following soon.

Auxiliary Tha Masterfader and Mason are both part of the Dutch Disco movement, which also includes 2CV, Pin Up Club, L’Equipe du Son, Quinten 909 and some more. There will be a compilation coming out at the end of June with purely dutch disco artists! Watch out!!



Shelby Grey – Wild Youth (Goldroom Remix)

Oh isn`t this a nice one? Goldroom getting epic again with his remix for Shelby Grey from Barcelona. Taken from the new E.P. „Wild Youth“ which is out today. Get the full E.P. on iTunes.



Shelby Grey Soundcloud

Shelby Grey Facebook

Goldroom Official

Goldroom Facebook



Event: „BUDDYLECTRIC Berlin“

Grab your favorite buddies to the Golden Finish Bar Berlin-Kreuzberg for LA Schmock`s BUDDYLECTRIC #5 to start your tipsy weekend tomorrow on friday, march 16th.

LA Schmock, berlin based DJ, Founder and blogger of the musicblog BELL BIV LAEVOE is playing some electro-indie-disco for you.


BUDDYLECTRIC Party on Resident Advisor

LA Schmock Facebook



Disko! Selectors: „Serie Disko! No. 10 – Vermelho“

This Disko! Selectors mixtape is bringing up some really good joy into the day. Have fun with it. It`s great!




1 – Almunia – Travel (Claremont 56)
2 – The Mythical Beasts – Communicate (International Feel)
3 – Lasertom & The Blast Crew – By My Side (Bear Funk)
4 – This Is A Recording – Southern Neon Lights (Gazeebo International)
5 – 40 Thieves – Crystal Mountain Thunder (Leng)
6 – Pulp Disco & The Outcasts – Rimini (Estasi Dell Amore) (Legendary Sound Research)
7 – Cage & Aviary – Infatuation (Internasjonal Norway)
8 – Jean Winner – A Touch Of ’85 (Rotciv Edit) (Unreleased)
9 – Faux Love – Desire (Faux Love)
10 – Telex – Snakes (Joseph Watt Remix) (Supersound)
11 – Zwischenfall – Flucht (Live At Robert Johnson)
12 – Marius – Checkered Flag (NON Records)
13 – Escape From New York – Save Our Love (Alkalino classic re-edit) (Coming soon on Audaz)
14 – Brassica – New Jam City (Nocturnes)


Douze: „Eternity’s Call Back E.P“

Douze is Arnault Douze Esteve, a young 24-year-old Frenchman and he`s out now on top label „Discotexas“ with his E.P. „Eternity’s Call Back“.

First discovered by Kris Menace, Douze became the protégé of the German producer. Their collaboration led on to several tracks produced together on Kris’s „Idiosyncrasies“ first album such as the 2009 techno anthem „Scaler“, „Sensuality“, „Borderline“ and „Challenger“. One year later, the duo striked again to release „Lockhead“, which was picked up and re-edited by Steve Angello for his own Size imprint. Following this, Douze collaborated with another titan of the French house music scene, Alan Braxe, the results of which are still under lock and key in Braxe’s own production vault.

Stepping out on his own Douze released his debut solo EP, „Les Paradis Artificiels“, released on Discotexas during the summer of 2010, and closed the year on Work It Baby with his „Doxology“ EP, showing off yet more aspects of his talent with the yearning synths of „We Got The Love“ (featuring Lo Galbo), later picked on Hed Kandi.

2011 has been quite calm, but Douze hasn’t stopped working: half a dozen remixes are on their way, new collaborations with Kris Menace will be out before the end of the year, but first, his 2nd Discotexas EP, „Eternity’s Call Back“ will be out on December 2nd, with some stunning remixes from UK genius‘ Blende, French newcomer Rhayader and Publicist, the solo project of Sebastian Thomson, drummer of Trans Am.

DT016 – Douze – Eternity’s Call Back by Discotexas

Douze on Facebook

Discotexas on Facebook

Tronik Youth: „December Mix 2011“

Oh nice! Excellent new mix by the amazing Tronik Youth. Enjoy their december mixtape…

December Mix 2011 by tronikyouth

1 Matthew Kyle – This Hurt All Over
2 Quakers + Mormons – New York Town (The C90’s Remix)
3 Pink Stallone – Help Yourself
4 Dogo Argentino – 2 Minutes 2 Midnight (Gazeebo Mix)
5 ??? – Back To The Funk – (Moon Runner Edit)
6 Knightlife – Serves You Right (Bobby Boomerang Mix)
7 Tensnake – Need Your Lovin‘ (Tiger & Woods Mix|)
8 Nikki & The Dove – Mother Protect (Goldroom Remix)
9 Holy Ghost – I Wanted To Tell Her
10 Yacht – I Walked Alone (Jacques Renault Remix)
11 Maceo Plex – Stay High Baby
12 Christophe & Lucas – Reel Love
13 PillowTalk – Street Walker
14 Vaggio – Don’t You Want Some More
15 U-Tern – Style,Class, Flair
16 Dirty McKenzie – The Fever
17 2 Bears – Work (Oliver $ Remix)
18 Planningtorock – Living it Out (Cosmodelica Remix)
19 Steve Kilbey – Here In Noiseville (Peter Flowers Remix)

Tronik Youth on tumblr.com



The Opiates: „Reality TV (Drop Out Orchestra Dub)“

What a drifty Remix by the wonderful Drop Out Orchestra for the The Opiates, which is the new project of berlin based Billie Ray Martin. The Drop Out Orchestra remix is free for 1000 downloads. It´s taken from the forthcoming remix album of The Opiates including mixes by Aerea Negrot, Chris & Cosey and Kim Ann Foxman. The Album will be released on 1st january 2012.

The Opiates – Reality TV (Drop Out Orchestra Dub) by Drop Out Orchestra

Billie Ray Martin